What is Ramayana?

This is a very basic but complete version of Ramayana but very soon we will be coming up with a detailed & better version of this website.


1. Bala Kanda 2. Ayodhya Kanda 3. Aranya Kanda
Bala Kanda Ayodhya Kanda Aranya Kanda
Background of Rama's Birth
Birth, Childhood & Education of Rama
Slaying of Forest Demons by Rama
Marriage of Rama with Princess Sita
Preparation for Rama's Coronation
Queen Kaikeyi asks King her boons - coronation of her son Bharata & Exile of Rama
Rama goes in exile for 14 years with Sita and Laxmana
Forest Life of Rama, Sita & Laxmana
Death of King Dashratha
Kidnapping of Sita by Ravana
Murder of Jatayu by Ravana

4. Kishkindha Kanda 5. Sundara Kanda 6. Yuddha Kanda
Kishkindha Kanda Sundara Kanda Yuddha Kanda
Rama & Laxmana setout in search of Sita
Hanuman greets Rama & Laxmana, takes them to his outsed king Sugriva
Rama befriends Sugriva, kills Baali & crowns Sugriva Monkey King
Monkey Army locates whereabouts of Sita
Rama, with Monkey Army, sets out for War
Hanuman flies to Lanka across the demon-infested ocean
Hanuman meets Sita, is captured by Ravana, escapes custody & sets Lanka on Fire with his burning tail
Monkey Army builds Bridge to Lanka
Rama crowns Vibhishana as King of Lanka
Rama kills Ravana after a long battle
Sita is rescued, undergoes fire test to prove her purity
Rama returns to Ayodhya & is crowned King

7. Uttara Kanda
Om Symbol Uttara Kanda Swasteek Symbol
Sita is banished by Rama, gives birth to twins Lava & Kusha
Twins capture Rama's sacrifice horse, fight Rama & regain their Kingdom
Sita is swallowed by Goddess Earth & Rama leaves the World